EmTraG Members

The EmTraG is open to new members from across Europe who meet one or more of the following criteria: (a) directly involved in providing significant metabolomics training in Europe; (b) representative of a relevant ‘partnering’ organisation or initiative; (c) a training lead for another continental training coordination network; (d) a training coordinator from an industry partner. We particularly encourage new membership from under-represented countries in Europe. Please contact us here.

Current members include:

  • Cath Brooksbank (EMBL-EBI)
  • Karl Burgess (Glasgow Polyomics)
  • Warwick Dunn (Birmingham Metabolomics Training Centre)
  • Tim Ebbels (Imperial International Phenome Training Centre)
  • Jasper Engel (Birmingham Metabolomics Training Centre)
  • Pietro Franceschi (Research and Innovation Centre – Fondazione E. Mach, ELIXIR – IT)
  • Celia van Gelder (Dutch Techcentre for Life Sciences, ELIXIR-Netherlands)
  • Bekzod Khakimov (University of Copenhagen)
  • Oliver Kohlbacher (University of Tuebingen, Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology)
  • Fabien Jourdan (President of French Metabolomics and Fluxomics Infrastructure)
  • Christophe Junot (Université Paris Saclay)
  • Lee Larcombe (ELIXIR-UK)
  • Sarah Morgan (EMBL-EBI)
  • Steffen Neumann ( AG Massenspektrometrie & Bioinformatik)
  • Morten Arendt Rasmussen (University of Copenhagen)
  • Reza Salek (EMBL-EBI)
  • Christoph Steinbeck (EMBL-EBI)
  • Etienne Thevenot (Coordinator of training of French Metabolomics and Fluxomics Infrastructure)
  • Óscar Yanes Torrado (Spanish Biomedical Research Center in Diabetes and Associated Metabolic Disorders)
  • Nicole Van Dam (iDiv/FSU-Jena)
  • Merlijn Van Rijswijk (Netherlands Metabolomics Centre)
  • Vidya Velagapudi (University of Helsinki)
  • Mark Viant (Birmingham Metabolomics Training Centre)
  • Elizabeth Want (Imperial International Phenome Training Centre)
  • Ralf Weber (Birmingham Metabolomics Training Centre)
  • Cate Winder (Birmingham Metabolomics Training Centre)
  • Anja Worrich (iDiv)